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March
19th., 2003 Issue
#221
ISSN 1444-2027
Contents
1. Sponsor's Message - Thomas
Register Online Business and Product Resource - Google and Branding -
Google Search
Features - Cluetrain
Manifesto Thesis #32 - Online
Spending Booming, But... - MailWasher-
A Very Useful Anti-Spam Tool -
Expired Domain
Names Search -
Free Training
Course of the Week: Backup Your Valuable Data -
E-Commerce
Term of the Week: Acquisition Cost
5.
Classified Ads - Internet
Advertising FAQ's - Get
Free Publicity by 'Talking The Talk'
Are
you ready for eBay Success? So many people are trying to build a web-site and then trying desperately to get traffic on their web-site. Why not simply go to where the traffic is? Go to eBay! You don't even need a web-site! (If you have a web-site get ready for a serious TRAFFIC BOOST). What's the secret? 2.
First Word Hi
All! I'm
delighted that our continuing success in getting good search engine rankings is
starting to produce a steady flow of clients interested in us helping them
achieve both good rankings, and their wider marketing needs. In the last month,
we've managed to lift WME's ranking for the very-important search term 'web
marketing', to #7 in Google, and #6 in Yahoo! Our improving rankings have of
course been reflected in record traffic. One strange effect has been that, as
our traffic has soared, our Alexa ranking has dropped! I'm reasonably clever,
but this one has me beat! We've
also seen our Google PageRank increase to 6, and have just gained a listing in
the Open Directory Project. This will automatically translate into a Google
Directory listing, also. I
mention this to let you know that improving your search engine rankings does
pay. To learn many of the techniques we use, I'd strongly recommend you read Search Engine Fast Start
, by Dan Thies. Thought
For the Week: "Good work done little by little becomes great work. Your - Max
Steingart That's
certainly true of building up your search engine rankings!
Till next time,
Thomas
Register Online Business and Product Resource Thomas Register is the most comprehensive online resource for finding companies and products manufactured in North America where you can: -
View thousands of online company catalogs and websites -
Submit RFQs There's
sure to be something of interest and value to you, at the Thomas
Online Business and Products Register. Google and Branding "By now you may have heard of the study that proclaimed Google to be -
Excerpted from Good Experience. Read the whole piece at http://www.goodexperience.com/columns/03/0305.brand.html Google
Search Features You've
probably gathered by now that Google is by far my favorite choice for searching
the Web. The most important thing to me is their relevant results, but I also
like the wide range of features that come with the standard search. Check out
the list of Google
Search Features at http://www.google.com/help/features.html
"Smart markets will find suppliers who speak their own language." Read the whole Cluetrain Manifesto at http://www.webmarketingezine.com/cluetrain.htm WME Supported By...
Professional Web Design Secrets the Pros Don't Want You to Know...
"Finally, a Web design course that makes total and complete sense! Web Design Mastery will quickly become the "Bible" for anyone who wants to build a website. Totally top shelf!"- Rick Beneteau
Nothing is left to the imagination...Web Design Mastery takes you step by step through the entire process. Don't miss out on the special, introductory price, or the bonuses, click here!
Online Spending Booming, But... Online spending is
booming. Online retail sales in the US exceeded USD45 billion in 2002, reports E- commerce Times. N.B. The Departments figures do not include online travel or other ticket sales or money spent through online brokerages." The fascinating thing is to reflect on how much business isn't done online. The same Department of Commerce figures show that 98.4% of all retail sales are still made through traditional channels. Adding appropriate online techniques to an existing 'dirt-world' business, and you have a formula for growing a business strongly. If you run an offline business, I'd recommend you read Sharon Fling's great e-book
MailWasher- A Very Useful Anti-Spam Tool It's amazing how much garbage I receive in my email Inbox each day. What's really annoying is the number of viruses that come with this rubbish. One action I've decided to take, is to use an excellent anti-spam tool, MailWasher. MailWasher is a free program that resides on your computer. It intercepts your email before your email client sees it. This gives you a chance to preview the email without downloading it, preventing viruses getting onto your computer. At this point, you can;
I'd suggest that the MailWasher Anti-Spam tool is well worth a serious look.
Expired Domain
Names Search "This WhoIs.net feature lets you search for
expired domain names containing a keyword or keywords of your choosing. There are sites
that charge a membership fee for you to read their own limited list of expired domain names, so being able to search ALL the expired
domains for ANY keyword - for FREE - is a pretty good thing. I'd also note that
most of the domains listed have disappeared from the search engines. Most, not
all- there's still gold in there! Check it out for yourself at WhoIs.net's
expired domain names site. And, why not get
your own copy of Dennis' free newsletter? WME Supported By...
Web Marketing Ezine is enjoying a surge in our Search Engine rankings, and our traffic. We owe much of it to the advice of Dan Thies, now available to you in this excellent book. Finally - a fast, simple, and effective system that targets your best customers and brings them to you for free. Get Search Engine Fast Start
Get the full scoop on using the backup tools your Windows 98 PC comes with in this three part series. What to do, when to do it, along with strategy for easy backups. You already know why you need to do it! To take this free course, and many other free training courses, visit our Free Training Courses section
E-Commerce Term of the Week: Acquisition Cost
Advertising or promotional costs divided by the number of click-throughs. For example, if your company spends $30,000 to purchase 1 million impressions for on an online ad campaign, and the ad achieves a 0.5 percent click-through rate resulting in 5,000 visits to your Web site, your acquisition cost equals $6 per person. -Source:
NetLingo- The Internet Dictionary http://www.netlingo.com WME Supported By...
Marketing Two-Upmanship A retailer was dismayed when a competitor selling the same type of product opened next-door to him, displaying a large sign proclaiming "Best Deals". Not long after he was horrified to find yet another competitor move in next-door, on the other side if his store. It's large sign was even more disturbing- "Lowest Prices". After his initial panic, and concern that he would be driven out of business, he looked for a way to turn the situation to his marketing advantage. Finally, an idea came to him. Next day, he proudly unveiled a new and huge sign over his front door. It read, "Main Entrance"! Enjoy over 30 more marketing jokes on our new Marketing Jokes pages.
How
Much Is One Good Sales Letter Worth To Your Business? Make
Your Site Sell- The Most Important No-charge Download You'll Make No-charge
five lesson class shows you how to improve the your results WOMEN! THIS LIST IS FOR YOU! THE BALANCED WOMAN! [email protected] Read
about your business's future at: Improve
Your Search Positions-Get your No-cost WebPosition Software Earn
Advertising Income From Your Website Or Mailing List! Article
Announce - The Free Writer & Publisher Connection Your
own infoproduct? Take the No-charge InfoProduct Masters course! Serious
about writing that book? Look at this site! Become
a high-earning Affiliate-take The Affiliate Masters course
by Shelley Lowery
If you're marketing a product on the Internet,
developing a successful advertising campaign is an important part of your
success. Here are the answers to some of the
most common internet advertising questions...
Get Free Publicity by 'Talking The Talk' by George McKenzie
When
you're trying to persuade a reporter to do a story about you or your
business, you're much more likely to succeed if you know how to 'talk
the talk'...
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